Thank you for visiting the New Hampshire Fish and Game Department website. NH Fish and Game



NH Fish and Game Commission

New Hampshire Fish and Game Commission members are appointed by the Governor, in consultation with the NH Executive Council. There are 11 members, one from each county in the state, plus one representing the coastal area*. Commission members must be well informed on the subject of fish and wildlife; no more than six commissioners may be members of the same political party.


*By law (RSA 206:2-a), the coastal commissioner must reside in Portsmouth, Seabrook, Rye, Hampton, North Hampton, New Castle, Newington, Greenland, Stratham, Exeter, Newfields, Newmarket, Durham, Madbury, Dover or Rollinsford.


Photo caption from top of page: The New Hampshire Fish and Game Commission members: (top row, left to right) Christopher Hodgdon, Merrimack County; Paul DeBow, Grafton County; Paul McInnis, Seacoast; Ray Green, Hillsborough County; Eric Stohl, Coos County; (bottom row, left to right) Frederick Bird, Strafford County; Marc Lachance, Belknap County; Christina Luppi, Rockingham County; Robert Phillipson, Chair, Cheshire County; Bruce Temple, Sullivan County; and (not pictured) David Patch, Carroll County.


NH Fish and Game Commission Meetings:
Commission meetings are regularly scheduled each month at Fish and Game Headquarters, 11 Hazen Drive in Concord, NH (get directions). Meetings of the NH Fish and Game Commission are open to the public, unless otherwise noted.


Upcoming Commission Meetings:


  • October 14, 2020, location to be determined


Current Fish and Game Commissioners

Strafford County

Frederick T. Bird
Tel: (603) 289-7745
Term: June 29, 2024


Paul G. McInnis
One Juniper Road
North Hampton, NH 03862
Tel: (603) 770-6677
Term: September 13, 2022

Merrimack County

Christopher Hodgdon
644 Bound Tree Rd
Contoocook, NH  03229
Tel. (603) 746-1000
Term: June 29, 2022

Grafton County

Paul DeBow

467 Main Street
Plymouth, NH  03264

Tel: (603) 481-2479
Term: June 29, 2024

Coos County

Eric G. Stohl
PO Box 75
Colebrook, NH 03576

(603) 237-4206
Term: June 19, 2022

Hillsborough County

Ray Green
167 West Street
Milford, NH  03055
(603) 396-2493
Term: June 29, 2023

Belknap County

Marc Lachance
PO Box 244
Gilmanton Ironworks, NH 03837
Tel. (603)722-0509
Term expiration: June 29, 2021

Rockingham County

Christina Luppi

6 Dwight Road

Nottingham, NH  03290
Tel: (603) 674-8860

Term: June 29, 2023

Carroll County

David L. Patch, Vice Chair
PO Box 10
Glen, NH 03838
(603) 387-3771
Term: June 29, 2021

Sullivan County

Bruce Temple
14 Cherry Hill Rd
Claremont, NH  03743

(603) 543-0519
Term: June 29, 2020
Cheshire County

John Caveney

89 Lincoln Rd.

Spofford, NH  03462

(802) 254-1535

Term: June 29, 2025



Commission Awards of Excellence


Nominate your conservation hero, a person or organization outside Fish and Game who has made a contribution toward achieving the Department’s mission. Annual deadline for submitting nominations is December 31. Learn more...




2020 Meeting Minutes

[PDF PDF Document format]



*Minutes are not final until approved by the Commission at the following meeting.


Minutes Archive




The Mission of the New Hampshire Fish and Game Department


As the guardian of the state's fish, wildlife and marine resources, the New Hampshire Fish and Game Department works in partnership with the public to:


  • Conserve, manage and protect these resources and their habitats;
  • Inform and educate the public about these resources; and
  • Provide the public with opportunities to use and appreciate these resources.